Grillin’

Today was officially my last final of my second semester of grad school. I’m halfway done! What an amazing feeling. To celebrate, Zack and I tested out our new (baby) grill, which was given to us from Zack’s parents. I saw a recipe for Trudy’s “Beefy” Burgers on The “V” Word. Rhea Parsons has a ton of fabulous recipes and she’s a really kind person, too. She’s always happy to answer questions on her posts. The burgers were delicious!

 Image

My husband’s dairy cheese on the front burger & non-dairy cheese on the burger in the back! Considering our grill is small, we ran out of space. Two of the burgers were skillet-grilled (above). And considering the weather wasn’t so great today, I didn’t venture outside to snap a photo of the actual grill!

Image

My plate (Sorry for the blurry photo, normally I snap a couple!)

Image

Plus, the first corn of the season!

Also, I couldn’t resist snapping this photo of our table and condiment preferences (And you get to see our adorbs placemats)…

Image

Last night after a day of studying, I was really craving chocolate. I had remembered the post on Oh She Glows for chocolate chia seed pudding. I realized I had everything on hand and went to work.

Image

The aforementioned chia seeds.

Image

Yummy yummy dates!

Image

The finished product with banana slices and a rice roller (with a bite taken out of it!)

It wasn’t as sweet as I had expected, but with some banana slices and a rice roller, it sweetened it up substantially!

I’m so happy to have finished another semester of grad school and am looking forward to a few days of R&R!

Leave a Reply

